Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Court of Appeal Judges

Justices of Appeal of the Court of Appeal (By virtue of Section 13 (c) of the Administration of Justice Decree 2009)

Hon Mr. Justice William Calanchini - President Court of Appeal

Hon Mr. Justice Suresh Chandra - Resident Justice of Appeal

Hon Mr. Justice Don Susantha C. Lecamwasam

Hon Mr. Justice Eric Basnayake

Hon Mr. Justice Daniel Goundar

Hon Mr. Justice Suhada Gamalath, PC

Hon Mr. Justice Shavindra Fernando

Hon Mr. Justice Jayantha Guneratne, PC

Hon Mr. Justice Kapila Waidyaratne, PC

Hon Mr. Justice J. Jayasuriya, PC

Hon Mr. Justice Chandana Prematilaka

Hon Mr. Justice Anthony Fernando

Hon Madam. Justice Farzana Jameel


The Court consists of a President ( who must be a Judge), a Resident Justices of Appeal, Judges appointed to the Court of Appeal panel (visiting judges) and other Puisne Judges of the High Court (under the Administration of Justice Decree).

You are here: Home Court of Appeal Judges

Media Release

Keynote Address by Chief Justice Anthony Gates
at the Opening of the Fiji Law Society's Convention
"Fundamentals of Private Practice" 25th September 2015,
Novotel, Suva

Click here to view/download the speech.